Archive
 
 
  Topic: MORSE...MIXW (4 replies)
#1     Sun Oct 04, 2009 10:13 pm
K8LEN
indiana
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Subject: MORSE...MIXW

I am wondering if mixw can be used to send/receive morse on cq100 .
Any special set up??
Thanks

POB/K8LEN
__________________
#2     Fri Nov 13, 2009 10:43 am
W2WXP
STUART, FL
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Subject:

Mixw can be used on cq100 for any mode. Click on configure, click on
'sound card settings' enter the sound card your using to listen to cq100.
Make sure your transmit tones do not exceed 9 on your s-meter.
__________________
#3     Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:30 pm
K8LEN
indiana
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Subject: mixw

Thank you

will try it on cq100

pob/k8len
__________________
#4     Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:13 pm
N9TAG
South Bend, IN
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Subject:

Is there a way to copy the code, with out a microphone? Only way I can get mixw to copy cq100 is to use a microphone. There has to be a better way!!!
__________________
#5     Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:37 pm
K8LEN
indiana
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Subject: mixw

I never heard of that, not sure what to say, try downloading fldigi it is free and copies cw good

POB/k8len
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.