Archive
 
 
  Topic: ID Information not showing on cq 100 screen. (New Version) (2 replies)
#1     Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:48 am
KC5PTX
324 Bryan Dr Garland,Tx.75042
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 22
Subject: ID Information not showing on cq 100 screen. (New Version)

I have been informed that my ID is not showing on screen of cq 100. I just down loaded the latest version. I also saw the same problem on another station. Id kept fading on and off. He also had the latest version. Please inform. 73 Issi kc5ptx
__________________
#2     Mon Feb 19, 2007 12:00 pm
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

This problem is caused by internet breaksup at one sidew of the QSO. It is not related to the latest version upgrade.

Here is advice about voice breakup...
http://www.qsonet.com/qbb/viewtopic.php?t=52

73, Doug
__________________
#3     Tue Feb 20, 2007 6:39 am
KC5PTX
324 Bryan Dr Garland,Tx.75042
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 22
Subject: Id on cq100 screen

Thank You Doug for immediate response and accurate info. I deleted ITunes and disabled Windows Messenger and that worked for me. Hope this info. will help others and relieve your burden, 73 and always grateful, Issi kc5ptx
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.