Archive
 
 
  Topic: error - Transceiver is already running (3 replies)
#1     Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:59 pm
G0WCK
west bromwich
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Subject: error - Transceiver is already running

i keep getting an error mesage qsonet transciver already running on this computer , dont under stand what going on ?
regard darrin
__________________
#2     Thu Sep 14, 2006 3:52 pm
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

This error happens if you try to open the program when it is already open. Perhaps it did not shut down completely the last time you closed it.

Try this: Press Ctl_Alt_Delete and go to Process tab. If you see CQ100.exe on that list then End Task it. (A computer reboot will accomplish the same thing)
__________________
#3     Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:14 am
VK7ROY
tasmania
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8
Subject:

hello,trieing to use qsonet for the first time,it tells me its already running on my computer when i trie opening the icon,tried ctrl/alt/delete and ending task but still happens,help i wanna play ??????vk7roy tassie
__________________
#4     Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:39 pm
KI4DYL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Subject: Error msg stating program is already running

Have the same problem after installing CQ100 and have contacted Doug for help. He advises problem surfaces with MicroSoft Millennium operating system. Two other Millennium users have same problem. No fix at this time.

Ki4DYL
Steve
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.