Archive
 
 
  Topic: OutOfBoundsException (2 replies)
#1     Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:25 am
W1PI
Sebring, Florida
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 34
Subject: OutOfBoundsException

This morning when opening my CQ100, I received the following error:
"An exception of class OutOfBoundsException was not handled. The application must shut down." Any ideas? It was okay when I reinstalled it.
__________________
#2     Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:56 am
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

These exceptions are easy to fix if we can duplicate the problem here. I thought we had them all cleaned up last September.

Let me know exactly what the rig is doing when the error occurs. For example, is it transmitting, receiving, or just listening to static? Were you tuning, scanning, or adjusting audio level? We need some clues as to what part of the program is at fault.

73 Doug
__________________
#3     Sun Nov 26, 2006 6:03 pm
W1PI
Sebring, Florida
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 34
Subject: Re Out of Bounds Error

I had been fooling around with Hamscope prior to the failure but don't remember the exact situation. If it occurs again, I will document all surrounding parameters. Thanks for the quick response Doug. Great program, terrific cw capability. Enjoying it immensely.
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.