Archive
 
 
  Topic: Profile query ? (6 replies)
#1     Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:17 am
2E0IMJ
Canterbury
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Subject: Profile query ?

Is there a limit to how much you type here ? I have tried to add some more info but it wont except it.
__________________
#2     Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:42 am
G1LKJ
Ash Vale, Surrey, UK
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Subject:

Should not have that problem on the Yahoo Group that has just been formed for the C100 sytem.

Phil.
__________________
#3     Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:51 am
2E0IMJ
Canterbury
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Subject: Confusion

The profile I am asking about is on the cq100 transciever. The text on the screen.
__________________
#4     Wed Jan 31, 2007 6:42 pm
N2QOJ
Queen Creek AZ
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Subject: profile size

Hi,

I just ran across this post today and was surprised no one had responded.

It looks to me like each of those lines holds 31 or 32 characters.

Regards,
__________________
#5     Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:09 pm
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

The area for station display was widenned a little last November in build 185.
Small letters take up less room than capital letters.
__________________
#6     Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:32 pm
N2QOJ
Queen Creek AZ
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 52
Subject: profile space

Hi Doug -

Thanks for the input. Am I on target with the 31-32 character estimate?

I just tried filling in the areas to see the results. That's how I got my estimate.

Regards,
__________________
#7     Fri Feb 02, 2007 8:38 pm
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

Your estimate sounds about right. I hope the input limit is enough to fill the output display. The input font is different from the output font.
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.