Archive
 
 
  Topic: Microhone problems (2 replies)
#1     Fri Jun 01, 2012 6:00 pm
VK2OH
Forster, Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Subject: Microhone problems

Microphone not working....works on Skype...tried external microhone ..does not work...both computers the same...using Windows XP & Windows 7.
Same problem with Hamsphere. Computers say microphone working Ok
Please help...George VK2OH
__________________
#2     Fri Jun 01, 2012 7:36 pm
K8LEN
indiana
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 114
Subject: microphone

Make sure you have your soundcard setup right or checked off right.
POB/K8LEN
__________________
#3     Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:14 am
W2BLC
Altamont, NY
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 92
Subject: SKYPE doesn't always play well with CQ100

I found many instances where SKYPE would change the microphone setup needed for CQ100.

Currently, I am using a USB microphone for both (Win 7 Pro) and am having no issues. USB mics have their own on-board sound card.

The mic I use is built by Logitech and costs about $20 from any number of places on Amazon.

Bill W2BLC
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.