Archive

Topic: CQ-100 suddenly no TX (4 replies)
#1     Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:51 am
N5LBZ
Gulfport, MS.

Subject: CQ-100 suddenly no TX

I have been using cq-100 for several years now with a Logitech cleartalk pro USB headset.
My computer was a homebuilt XP PRO machine and CQ-100 worked fine. Intenet connection was via a hughes net satellite system.

I moved the XP computer to my second residence when I purchased a computer with new Windows 7.
The internet connection at my second home is DSL. CQ-100 works fine here as well.

When I am at the first residence on the satellite system on the win7 machine CQ-100 worked fine with the Logitech USB headset. Then a few days ago I had trouble. I had no transmit audio.

I clicked the ? and checked the setup and the logitech USB headset was selected for both input and output. I could hear audio in the headset but no TX. I checked the mute button on the cord but it was not flashing. I then went to the audio setup panel in Win7 and clicked on the logitech
usb microphone and then properties and the green level meter moved to the top of the box when I spoke. I unplugged the head set and when I plugged it back in later it started working.

A few days later I went to my second home and I took the new computer with me since I would be here for a few months. I disconnected my old XP machine anc connected the new Win 7 machine up.

CQ-100 has the no tx problem back. I tried uplugging the usb head set and repluggin it back in no change. Tried a different port no change. Tried restarting CQ-100 no change. Tried rebooting computer no change. Tried a new logitech USB headset no change. Tested headset on skype works
perfectly.

any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

n5lbz
#2     Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:18 pm
W2BLC
Altamont, NY

Subject:

Using a USB 3.0 by any chance? They can be very flakey.

Bill W2BLC
#3     Sun Jan 15, 2012 7:44 pm
KF4O
Taipei, Taiwan

Subject: