Archive
 
 
  Topic: Sound Mixer Screen (2 replies)
#1     Thu Jul 01, 2010 7:46 am
NJ3H
Stephens City, Virginia, USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 57
Subject: Sound Mixer Screen

Greetings,

I installed CQ100 on my wife's VISTA laptop/ When going to the sound settings screen, via the "?", clicking on OPEN MIXER does nothing.

I have heard others mention this kind of problem, but I paid no attention since I wasn't going to need an answer. Well, now I do. So what are the steps, on a computer with VISTA as the operating system, to gain access to the mixer control screen?

Thanks for any help that may be forthcoming.

Regards,
George, NJ3H
__________________
#2     Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:19 pm
VE6ER
Edmonton AB
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Subject: Sound Mixer

I have Vista and have never needed to do anything with the sound mixer. I assume your CQ100 Transceiver Options page does show a input and output system. Clicking on "open mixer" on my display does not do anything either. To get at the sound system in Vista
Open the Control Panel click Hardware and Sound
In the Hardware and Sound window click Sound
There are three tabs there click on each and explore for what you might need.
__________________
#3     Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:07 am
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

Do they have the speaker icon on the system tray bottom right? Do they even have a system tray? I have never used or seen Vista or 7.

Normally, you double click the speaker icon to bring up the sound mixers. You must click it quickly twice, using the left mouse finger. Click click.

There might be a setting in control panel whether to show the speaker icon.
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.