Archive
 
 
  Topic: Help with CQ100 connections to other programs (2 replies)
#1     Sat Mar 01, 2008 1:37 pm
KI6EAB
Capitola, CA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Subject: Help with CQ100 connections to other programs

Can anyone give me tips on how to hook up CQ100 to:

1. Hamscope
2. HamRadioDelux
3. CWType
4. CWGet
5. CWDecoder XP

I realize that this is a big request, and makes me look most inept, but I would appreicate anyhelp that can be brought my way.

Thanks

John

KI6EAB
__________________
#2     Sun Mar 02, 2008 12:20 pm
WB0WLS
Grand Island NE -- Let's work some CW -- CW, music to a ham's ears
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 105
Subject:

Hi John.... just saw your post... not sure if you have figured out any answers to your questions yet or not... email me if you still need some help... I might be able to help some.

Did you get the Outstation stuff I sent.... you didn't reply so dont' know if you got it or not.

rich wb0wls
__________________
#3     Sun Mar 02, 2008 2:14 pm
KI6EAB
Capitola, CA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Subject:

Rich:

Peter WA7IAY, provided some insights that enabled me to run CWGet. My basic problem is that I did not have the AF Gain cranked up to max, which then caused the text to appear on the screen.

I did look at the Outstation briefly. Thanks. I have not had a chance to look into it more deeply. We are in the process of trying to sell our house. In fact, we have an open house today at 1300 so we are running around sprucing up the place.

Thanks again

John

KI6EAB
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.