Archive
 
 
  Topic: MAC OSX Software (8 replies)
#1     Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:05 am
K5TCP
Carrollton, Texas
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
Subject: MAC OSX Software

Hi everyone!
wondering if anyone is using a Macbook Pro with emulation software. Also would like to know if a MAC version of CQ100 is in the works. TNX es 73's
Thorsten k5tcp
__________________
#2     Sun Jan 14, 2007 2:30 pm
G0IIM
MANCHESTER UK
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Subject:

I am using it under windows xp pro running in parallels on an imac. Having a few audio problems but no more than others on here seem to be having who are running on windows on a PC.

Have you tried parallels?

Are there any plans for a genuine mac version of this great piece of software? would be great if there were.
__________________
#3     Sat Feb 17, 2007 8:04 pm
WA4SZD
Melbourne,Florida
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1
Subject: Mac software

I concur with G0IIM, we need a dedicated Mac version. I can run that other companies software on my G5, but won't. Don't need the problems associated with that software. Millions of Macs out here, and more jumping on board everyday. What say?
__________________
#4     Thu Apr 19, 2007 11:17 am
KB3OXF
philadelphia
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Subject: software for imac

since feb no one has said anything about softwre for imac ???

So does anyone know?javascript:emoticon(':(')
KB3OXF Joe :?
__________________
#5     Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:09 pm
VE3EFC
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 724
Subject:

There are no plans to make an Apple version.
__________________
#6     Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:25 am
VK3PJB
Rowville
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Subject:

Hi
I am going to purchase a mac toward end of year and would like a mac cq100 able to be used on that computer

Regards

Peter
__________________
#7     Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:49 pm
M1EQO
Hemel Hempstead
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Subject: MAC'S

I am using My Wifes Macbook.
I will not go back to Windoze.
Everything just works.
All I need is CQ100 for Mac OSX - Leopard.
Please
I'm not asking for much or am I???
73's
__________________
#8     Sat Mar 29, 2008 10:14 am
G7FCT
Swindon UK
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Subject:

Well it runs in http://www.virtualbox.org/ in receive mode but will not recognize the inbuilt mic on my macbook.
It runs in Crossovermac [url] http://www.codeweavers.com/ [/url] but again no Mic or receive audio.
It would be really nice to have a mac Version.
If there was a Mac version then I would buy a licence to use this software.
__________________
#9     Thu Apr 03, 2008 1:03 am
W6FEL
Palo Alto, California
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Subject: Seems to work fine with VMWare Fusion

Running it in Fusion with Leopard seems to work great on my mini!
__________________




Copyright ©2013 Cormac Technologies Inc.