Archive

Topic: Am I having a Voice and 'scan-to-next' trouble? (3 replies)
#1     Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:07 pm
VE5DKB
North Battleford, SK

Subject: Am I having a Voice and 'scan-to-next' trouble?

Hi Doug:
Down-loaded v1.1 and installed. Had some problems with it not working as listed. Noted 100% CPU usage and read about installing Build-176. Done so and that was fixed, but my other 2 troubles remain:

1. Ctrl+Page-UP still doesn't seem to turn on the voice. It it possible that I need to install MS-Voice? I'm new to Win2000, more familier with Win98.

2. Ctrl+Up/Down arrows doesn't stop at the next signal, and just continues to the band edge unless you press the arrow keys by when you're close to the signal.

It's possible the trouble may be on my install. Bought the computer without doing a fresh Win2k install, so maybe that needs to be done.

I'm posting this so that it may be a concern with someone else.

That's again with this great program as I'm having a great time with it!

VE5DKB

Dave
#2     Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:57 pm
VE3EFC

Subject:

Hi Dave,

1. It uses the default Text-To-Speech voice. So I guess you need to have a voice installed.

2. This behavior would be explained if the video is running 256 color mode. The tuning stops when it sees one particular color go past.

I hope this helps.
#3     Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:25 pm
VE5DKB
North Battleford, SK

Subject:

Quote:
1. It uses the default Text-To-Speech voice. So I guess you need to have a voice installed.

2. This behavior would be explained if the video is running 256 color mode. The tuning stops when it sees one particular color go past.
===============================================
>1. Found that I had my Colors' set at 'High Color' (16 bit), but when I went to 'True Color' (32 Bit), works beautiful!